Our Staff

The Shire office in the town of Jerramungup is a friendly work environment with all officers eager to assist with your enquiry and to help in any way we can.

Chief Executive OfficerMr Martin Cuthbert
Email ceo@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0499 351 033
Responsible for: Co-ordination of Council functions and activities
Co-ordination of management functions
Government and ministerial functions
Corporate planning and economic development
Statutory compliance functions
Commissioner of Declarations
Deputy Chief Executive OfficerMrs Charmaine Solomon
Email dceo@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0429 351 025
Responsible for: Financial Matters
Personnel and Payroll Management
Budget Deliberations
Freedom of Information Enquiries
Commissioner of Declarations
Insurance
Information Technology
Community Development
Cemetary
Manager of WorksMr Murray Flett
Email worksmanager@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0400 219 073
Responsible for: Delivery of Adopted Roadworks Programme
Delivery of Adopted Town Services Programme
Assisting Leader Town Services & Building Officer
Manager of Development
(based in Bremer Bay at CRC)
Mr Noel Myers
Email planning@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0499 351 108
Responsible for: Project Management
Development Applications
Building Applications
Subdivisions
Scheme Amendments
General Planning Advice
Building Surveyor / Environmental Health Admin Officer
(based in Bremer Bay at CRC)
Vacant
Email development@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile -
Responsible for: Administering development & building applications
General building & planning enquires
Assisting building surveyor with building permits
Community Emergency Services OfficerMr Ashley Peczka
Email ceso@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0438 498 221
Responsible for: Volunteer Support
Emergency Management Planning
Community Emergency Services Liaison
Maintaining Fire Control
Senior Finance OfficerMrs Tamara Pike
Email finance@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Financial Accounting
Financial Reporting
Budget Deliberations
Building OfficerMr Phil Polain
Email buildings@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Delivery of Adopted Building Programme
Building Inspections 
Assisting Leader Town Services & Manager Works
RangerMr Mike McManus
Mobile 0429 351 022
Responsible for: Municipal Law Enforcement
Recreational, Specific Purpose, & Bushland Reserves
Parks & Gardens / Environmental OfficerMr Steve Elson
Email steve.elson@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0407 142 349
Responsible for: Environmental Issues
Environmental Clearences
Parks & Gardens
Town Services
Executive AssistantMrs Rachel Smith
Email council@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Confidential Administrative & Secretarial Services to CEO,  DCEO, Manager of Development & Elected Members
Website & Social Media
Statutory Registers
Minutes & Agendas
CEO Appointments
Organising Shire events (ANZAC Day & Australia Day)
Records Officer / Swimming Pool OperatorMrs Danielle Wisewould
Email records@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Corporate Documents
Occupational Safety & Health
Swimming Pool
RatesMrs Sandra Lyall
Email: rates@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Rate Enquiries
Payroll / Accounts office & Works Admin OfficerMrs Sarah Van Elden
Email accounts@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Payroll
Accounts Payable 
Works Administration
Development Administration OfficerMrs Sophie Pocock
Email ao@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Planning Administration
Building Administration
Development projects Assistance
Raising debtor invoices
Customer Service / Licensing Officers
Ms Holly Bingham
Email admin@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mrs Nicole Hollis
Email cso@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Responsible for: Dog Licensing
Receipting
General Enquiries
Police Licensing
Booking of Council Facilities

After hour pool emergencies: 0429 351 025