Our Staff

The Shire office in the town of Jerramungup is a friendly work environment with all officers eager to assist with your enquiry and to help in any way we can.

Chief Executive OfficerMr Martin Cuthbert
Email ceo@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0499 351 033
Responsible for: Co-ordination of Council functions and activities
Co-ordination of management functions
Government and ministerial functions
Corporate planning and economic development
Statutory compliance functions
Commissioner of Declarations
Deputy Chief Executive OfficerMrs Charmaine Solomon
Email dceo@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0429 351 025
Responsible for: Financial Matters
Personnel and Payroll Management
Budget Deliberations
Freedom of Information Enquiries
Commissioner of Declarations
Information Technology
Community Development
Manager of WorksVacant
Email worksmanager@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0400 219 073
Responsible for: Delivery of Adopted Roadworks Programme
Delivery of Adopted Town Services Programme
Assisting Leader Town Services & Building Officer
Manager of Development
(based in Bremer Bay at CRC)
Mr Noel Myers
Email planning@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0499 351 108
Responsible for: Project Management
Development Applications
Building Applications
Scheme Amendments
General Planning Advice
Senior Finance OfficerMrs Tamara Pike 
Email finance@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Community Emergency Services OfficerRussell Palmer
Email ceso@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0438 498 221
Bushfire Risk Planning CoordinatorMr Malcom Grant
Email brpc@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0499 351 155
Project Officer / Building SurveyorMrs Janna Cheshire
Email development@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0428 120 140
Building Surveyor (Contractor)Mr Matt Bowen
Email mattbowen@jerramungup.wa.gov.au

Mr Mike McManus (Bremer Bay)

Mr Mark Cruickshank (Jerramungup)

Mobile 0429 351 022
Parks & Gardens / Environmental OfficerMr Steve Elson
Email eo@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Mobile 0407 142 349
Executive AssistantMrs Rachel Smith
Email council@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Records Officer / Swimming Pool OperatorMrs Danielle Wisewould
Email records@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
RatesMrs Sandra Lyall
Email: rates@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Payroll / Accounts & Works Admin OfficerMs Sarah Van Elden
Email accounts@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Development Administration OfficerMrs Sophie Browning
Email ao@jerramungup.wa.gov.au
Customer Service / Licensing OfficerMrs Nicole Hollis
Email admin@jerramungup.wa.gov.au

After hour pool emergencies: 0429 351 025

Ray Wilkinson
Gordon Capelli
Mark Cruickshank
Edward Schulz
Malcolm Osterhage 
Jamie Turner
Peter Taekema
Penny Willcocks