

SHIRE OF JERRAMUNGUP

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS

Held at the Council Chambers 8 Vasey Street, Jerramungup Wednesday, 20 March 2019

MINUTES

This page has been left intentionally blank

Shire of Jerramungup

Table of Contents Annual General Meeting of Electors

Wednesday 20 March 2019

1.0	DECLARATION OF OPENING, ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS	4
2.0	RECORD OF ATTENDANCE	4
2.1	ATTENDANCE	4
2.2	APOLOGIES	
2.3	ON LEAVE OF ABSENCE	4
3.0	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS	4
4.0	PRESENTATION OF THE 2017/2018 ANNUAL REPORT	5
6.0	GENERAL BUSINESS	5
7.0	CLOSURE OF MEETING	5

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS AGENDA

1.0 DECLARATION OF OPENING, ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

The meeting was opened at 1:30pm by the Presiding Member.

2.0 RECORD OF ATTENDANCE

2.1 ATTENDANCE

ELECTED MEMBERS:

Cr Robert Lester Shire President (Chair)
Cr Joanne Iffla Deputy Shire President

Cr Bill Bailey Councillor
Cr Rex Parsons Councillor
Cr Bruce Trevaskis Councillor
Cr Julie Leenhouwers Councillor
Cr Andrew Price Councillor

STAFF:

Charmaine Solomon Acting Chief Executive Officer

Craig Pursey Manager of Development

Murray Flett Manager of Works

VISITORS:

Nil

GALLERY:

Nil

2.2 APOLOGIES

Martin Cuthbert, Chief Executive Officer

2.3 ON LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Nil

3.0 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS

Annual General Meeting of Electors of the Shire of Jerramungup held 21 March 2018.

That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Electors of the Shire of Jerramungup held at the Council Chambers, Vasey Street Jerramungup on 21 March 2018 be CONFIRMED.

MOVED: Cr Iffla SECONDED: Cr Parsons

That Council CONFIRMS;

That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Electors of the Shire of Jerramungup held at the Council Chambers, Vasey Street Jerramungup on 21 March 2018 be CONFIRMED.

CARRIED: 7/0

4.0 PRESENTATION OF THE 2017/2018 ANNUAL REPORT

The 2017/2018 Annual Report is provided under separate cover.

OFFICER RECOMMENDATION:

That the Annual Report for the period 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018 as presented, be received.

MOVED: Cr Bailey SECONDED: Cr Trevaskis

That Council CONFIRMS;

That the Annual Report for the period 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018 as presented, be received.

CARRIED: 7/0

6.0 GENERAL BUSINESS

Nil

7.0 CLOSURE OF MEETING

The Presiding Member closed the meeting at 1:35pm.

These minutes were confirmed at a meeting held
Signed:
Presiding Person at the meeting at which these minutes were confirmed
Date: