

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

Shire of Jerramungup (Local Government Act 1995, s4.64

The Shire of Jerramungup is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Councillors as listed below:

District

4 Councillors

BROWN, Nathan BARRETT, Paul ZACHER, Raegan MAIR, Gavin DAWSON, Drew

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

Shire of Jerramungup, 8 Vasey Street, JERRAMUNGUP

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), on election day at the following location(s):

Chief Polling Place:

Shire of Jerramungup Council Chambers, 8 Vasey Street, JERRAMUNGUP between 8.00am and 6.00pm.

Other Polling Place(s):

Bremer Bay Community Resource Centre, 7 Mary Street, BREMER BAY between 8.00am and 2.00pm.

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the Shire of Jerramungup Council Chambers, 8 Vasey Street, JERRAMUNGUP.

Electronic Counting Place

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

